Key events and releases for the week starting February 22

News

Key events and releases for the week starting February 22

Fed Powell testifies. RBNZ rate decision

Monday

  • German Ifo business climate index. 4 AM ET/0 900 GMT
  • NZD retail sales QoQ, 4:45 PM ET/2145 GMT

Tuesday

  • UK employment statistics. 2 PM ET/0700 GMT
  • Fed Powell testifies before the Senate Banking Committee. 10 AM ET/1500 GMT
  • US  conference Board consumer confidence. 10 AM ET/1500 GMT
  • Bank of Canada Gov. Macklem speaks.  12:30 AM ET 1730 GMT

Wednesday

  • US crude oil weekly inventory data: 10:30 AM ET/1530 GMT
  • RBNZ rate decision.  No change expected.  8:00 PM ET/0100 GMT
  • RBNZ press conference.  9 PM ET/0200 GMT
  • Fed Powell testifies before House financial services committee. 10 AM ET/1500 GMT

Thursday

  • NZD Final ANZ business confidence. 7 PM ET/0000 GMT
  • US preliminary GDP. 8:30 AM ET/1330 GMT

Friday

  • US Chicago PMI, 9:45 AM ET/1445 GMT
  • G20 meetings – Day 1

Invest in yourself. See our forex education hub.


Articles You May Like

Oil producers eye long road to recovery as Texas begins to thaw
Gold eyes second straight weekly fall as US yields gain
DoorDash stock falls after company drops first earnings report since going public
Airbnb reports $3.89 billion loss in first quarterly report since IPO but beats revenue expectations
Galaxy Digital co-president explains two things deterring institutional crypto buying

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *